

# December 2020

#### **In This Issue**

2020-2021 Officers

2020-2021 Directors

2020-2021 Speakers

Gorsky Biography

**Past Presidents** 

## **OFFICERS**

**President** Clark T. Randt Jr.

**President-Elect**Susan S. Jones

Vice President Edward M. Liddy

**Past President**Joseph G. Fogg III

**Secretary** Robert J. Stucker

**Treasurer** Christopher P. Bray

#### **DIRECTORS**

Lew F. Allyn
Randall W. Antik
Paul V. Applegarth
William E. Bindley
Carol B. Boyd
Ilona J. Box



Niloofar Razi Howe National and Cyber Security Friday, December 4, 2020

Niloofar Razi Howe has been an investor, executive and entrepreneur in the technology industry for the past 25 years, with a focus on national security and cybersecurity for the past 15 years. Most

recently, Ms. Howe served as Chief Strategy Officer and SVP of Strategy and Operations at RSA, a global cybersecurity company where she led corporate strategy, corporate development and planning, business development, global program management, business operations, security operations and federal business development. Prior to RSA, Ms. Howe served as the Chief Strategy Officer of Endgame, Inc., a leading enterprise software security company, where she was responsible for marketing, product management, corporate development and planning. Prior to her operating roles, Ms. Howe spent twelve years leading deal teams in private equity and venture capital; first as a Principal at Zone Ventures, an early-stage venture capital firm in Los Angeles, and then as Managing Director at Paladin Capital Group, a Washington D.C. based private equity fund focused on investing in next generation security companies. Ms. Howe started her professional career as a lawyer with O'Melveny & Myers and as a consultant with McKinsey & Co.

Ms. Howe speaks regularly on national security, cybersecurity, technology, innovation, corporate governance and corporate culture. She also created a TEDx talk entitled "The Gift of Exile" about the long-term opportunities that can arise from the most difficult challenges encountered in childhood for both the individuals who suffer the adversity and the communities that can accept and integrate such individuals.

Ms. Howe is a Senior Operating Partner at Energy Impact Partners, a VC fund investing in companies shaping the energy landscape of the future. She is an Advisor to the US Government, Department of Defense and serves on the Board of Directors of Morgan Stanley Private Bank, NA and Morgan Stanley Bank, NA, Pondurance (MDR) as Chair, Recorded Future, (Threat Intelligence), Swimlane (SOAR), on the Board of Advisors of Dragos (Industrial Cyber Security), Enveil, (Data Security), Picnic Threat (Insider Threat). She is a life member at the Council on Foreign Relations and a Senior Fellow, Cybersecurity Initiative at New America, a nonprofit, nonpartisan think tank. Her non-profit work includes serving on the board of IREX, an international non-profit organization focused on promoting lasting change, as Chair and The Smithsonian National Museum of

Duncan J. Cameron Nancy H. Donovan Robert J. Eaton Adam C. English Jeanette L. Evert Michael K. Farr Paul Greenberg Webb C. Hayes Raynelle Heidrick James P. Johannsen William R. Johnson Ned C. Lautenbach Ulla Norris Garrett S. Richter Ronald N. Riner, M.D. L. Patt Schneider Elizabeth K. Wessel

Asian Art. Previously she served on the Board of Global Rights, an international human rights organization, as Chair, Sibley Memorial Hospital (a member of Johns Hopkins Medicine), as chair of its Investment Committee, and Sibley Memorial Hospital Foundation, as Vice Chair. Ms. Howe graduated with honors from Columbia College and holds a J.D. cum laude from Harvard Law School.

## Click Here for Instructions on Joining a Zoom Meeting

## LINK WILL BE SENT NEXT WEEK

When that email arrives, please DO NOT delete it as it contains the live link to enter the Zoom Webinar, December 4th at Noon.

## 2020-2021 STANDING COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors welcomes your comments and concerns. Please address them in writing to the appropriate committee chairs.

#### **AUDIT**

Jim Johannsen

#### **HOSPITALITY**

Janet Rathbun

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

Ed Liddy

#### **PROGRAM**

Susan Jones

#### STUDENT GUEST

Beth Wessel

### **NEW DIRECTORS ELECTED**

Please welcome the newly elected class of 2020

Randall W. Antik
Ilona J. Box
Nancy H. Donovan
Jeanette L. Evert
Paul Greenberg
Raynelle Heidrick
William R. Johnson
Ronald N. Riner, M.D.
Francis Rooney

2020-2021 SPEAKER PROGRAM ALEX GORSKY

November 13, 2020

Chairman & CEO Johnson & Johnson

**NILOOFAR RAZI HOWE** 

December 4, 2020

National and Cyber Security

JOHN BOLTON

January 8, 2021

Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations

CHAD A. MIRKIN, Ph.D.

January 22, 2021

Director of the International Institute for Nanotechnology Northwestern University

DARIUSH MOZAFFARIAN, M.D.

February 5, 2021

Dean, Friedman School of Nutrition Science & Policy Tufts University RAHM EMANUEL

February 19, 2021

Former Mayor of Chicago, Former White House Chief of Staff

**ERIC E. SILAGY** 

March 5, 2021

Chairman & CEO, Florida Power & Light

ERIC M. VERDIN, M.D.

March 19, 2021

**Buck Institute for Research on Aging** 

ROBERT ALLBRITTON

April 2, 2021

Owner and Founder Capital News Company, including "Politico"

**BRENDAN BECHTEL** 

April 16, 2021

CEO, Bechtel Corporation

## **MISSION STATEMENT**

The Forum Club's mission is to:

- Provide a congenial meeting atmosphere for members to enjoy prominent speakers in fields such as academia, business, economics, finance, government, health, international relations, media and the arts, science and technology
- Promote the highest civic, moral and ethical standards
- Share the "Forum Club Experience" with outstanding high school students in Collier County.
- Provide scholarships to Collier County high school students

## **PAST PRESIDENTS**

Joseph G. Fogg, III 2019-2020

> Verne G. Istock 2018-2019

Richard S. Bodman 2017-2018

Melvin C. Short Jr. 2016-2017

Shelly Church 2015-2016

Thomas B. Wheeler 2014-2015

William F. Allyn 2013-2014

Thomas A. Bringardner 2012-2013

David A. Rismiller 2011-2012 Linda C. Flewelling 2000-2001

Thomas E. Ingram 1999-2000

Carol E. Girardin 1998-1999

R. James Harvey\* 1997-1998

Raymond Mueller\* 1996-1997

> Donald J. York 1995

John M. Passidomo 1994

William C. Sinclair\* 1993

> Joe B. Cox 1992

Ulla Norris 2010-2011

Wade F. Keller 2009-2010

Alan M. Horton 2008-2009

Malcolm B. Chancey Jr. 2007-2008

W. Wallace Abbott 2006-2007

Carl J. Kuehner 2005-2006

Richard I. Wilson 2004-2005

William E. Hoglund\* 2003-2004

L. Lindsey Halstead\* 2002-2003

Edward J. Putzell Jr.\* 2001-2002

John T. Duffner\* 1991

Alan R. Korest 1990

Tom Shea\* 1989

Corbin A. Wyant 1988

Robert D. Stakich\* 1987

Brenda C. Wilson 1986

Leonard F. Llewellyn\* 1985

William S. Gentry\* Founder

\*deceased

### **INQUIRIES**

Forum Club of Southwest Florida, Inc. 3200 Bailey Lane, Suite 199, Naples, FL 34105 (239) 436-3475 forumclub@TheForumClub.org www.TheForumClub.org

Forum Club of Southwest Florida | 3200 Bailey Lane, Suite 199, Naples, FL 34105

<u>Unsubscribe {recipient's email}</u>

<u>Update Profile</u> | <u>About our service provider</u>

Sent by forumclub@theforumclub.org powered by

