

Our thirty-sixth season of prominent speaker programs

## November 2020

In This Issue

2020-2021 Officers 2020-2021 Directors 2020-2021 Speakers Gorsky Biography Past Presidents

#### **OFFICERS**

**President** Clark T. Randt Jr.

**President-Elect** Susan S. Jones

Vice President Edward M. Liddy

**Past President** Joseph G. Fogg III

**Secretary** Robert J. Stucker

**Treasurer** Christopher P. Bray

### DIRECTORS

Lew F. Allyn Randall W. Antik Paul V. Applegarth William E. Bindley Carol B. Boyd Duncan J. Cameron



Alex Gorsky Chairman & CEO Johnson & Johnson Friday, November 13, 2020

Alex Gorsky is Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Johnson & Johnson, one of just seven leaders who have served in the dual role since

the company was listed on the New York Stock Exchange in 1944.

Mr. Gorsky began his Johnson & Johnson career as a sales representative with Janssen Pharmaceutica in 1988. Over the next three decades, he advanced through positions of increasing responsibility in sales, marketing, and management, culminating in being named CEO and Chairman in 2012. Under his leadership, Johnson & Johnson continues to be one of the world's exceptional corporations, and is currently the number one pharmaceutical company on *Fortune* magazine's list of the "World's Most Admired Companies."

A longtime advocate of diversity and inclusion, and supporter of veterans' issues, Mr. Gorsky is an active member of the Business Roundtable and the Business Council, and sits on the board of directors of the Travis Manion Foundation and IBM.

After completing his undergraduate education at the U.S. Military Academy at West Point, NY, he served six years in the Army. He earned his MBA from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania in 1996.

Click Here for Instructions on Joining a Zoom Meeting



Eugenie M. Bodick/Korest Patricia A. DeFreest

Nancy Heffner Robert J. Eaton Adam C. English Jeanette L. Evert Michael K. Farr Paul Greenberg Webb C. Hayes **Raynelle Heidrick** James P. Johannsen William R. Johnson Ned C. Lautenbach Ulla Norris Garrett S. Richter Ronald N. Riner, M.D. Elizabeth K. Wessel

Michael A. Eovino William D. Etzweiler Greg H. Gardella Steve R. Hurlburt Joyce J. Kelly Andrew J. Krause, Jr. Janet R. Myers William D. Perez Harriet J. Toadvine Joseph E. Wall Margaret A. White

#### 2020-2021 SPEAKER PROGRAM

ALEX GORSKY November 13, 2020 Chairman & CEO Johnson & Johnson

NILOOFAR RAZI HOWE December 4, 2020 National and Cyber Security

JOHN BOLTON January 8, 2021 Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations

**CHAD A. MIRKIN, Ph.D. January 22, 2021** Director of the International Institute for Nanotechnology Northwestern University

DARIUSH MOZAFFARIAN, M.D. February 5, 2021 Dean, Friedman School of Nutrition Science & Policy Tufts University RAHM EMANUEL February 19, 2021 Former Mayor of Chicago, Former White House Chief of Staff

ERIC E. SILAGY March 5, 2021 Chairman & CEO, Florida Power & Light

ERIC M. VERDIN, M.D. March 19, 2021 Buck Institute for Research on Aging

**ROBERT ALLBRITTON April 2, 2021** Owner and Founder Capital News Company, including "Politico"

BRENDAN BECHTEL April 16, 2021 CEO, Bechtel Corporation

## **MISSION STATEMENT**

The Forum Club's mission is to:

• Provide a congenial meeting atmosphere for members to enjoy prominent speakers in fields such as academia, business, economics, finance, government, health, international relations, media and the arts, science and technology

- Promote the highest civic, moral and ethical standards
- Share the "Forum Club Experience" with outstanding high school students in Collier County.
- Provide scholarships to Collier County high school students

# **PAST PRESIDENTS**

Joseph G. Fogg, III 2019-2020

> Verne G. Istock 2018-2019

Richard S. Bodman 2017-2018

Melvin C. Short Jr. 2016-2017

Shelly Church 2015-2016

Thomas B. Wheeler 2014-2015

William F. Allyn 2013-2014

Thomas A. Bringardner 2012-2013

David A. Rismiller 2011-2012

> Ulla Norris 2010-2011

Wade F. Keller 2009-2010

Alan M. Horton 2008-2009

Malcolm B. Chancey Jr. 2007-2008

> W. Wallace Abbott 2006-2007

Carl J. Kuehner 2005-2006

Richard I. Wilson 2004-2005

William E. Hoglund\* 2003-2004

L. Lindsey Halstead\* 2002-2003

Edward J. Putzell Jr.\* 2001-2002 Linda C. Flewelling 2000-2001

Thomas E. Ingram 1999-2000

Carol E. Girardin 1998-1999

R. James Harvey\* 1997-1998

Raymond Mueller\* 1996-1997

Donald J. York 1995

John M. Passidomo 1994

William C. Sinclair\* 1993

> Joe B. Cox 1992

John T. Duffner\* 1991

Alan R. Korest 1990

> Tom Shea 1989

Corbin A. Wyant 1988

Robert D. Stakich\* 1987

Brenda C. Wilson 1986

Leonard F. Llewellyn\* 1985

William S. Gentry\* Founder

\*deceased

#### **INQUIRIES**

Forum Club of Southwest Florida, Inc.

Forum Club of Southwest Florida | 3200 Bailey Lane, Suite 199, Naples, FL 34105

<u>Unsubscribe {recipient's email}</u> <u>Update Profile | About our service provider</u> Sent by forumclub@theforumclub.org powered by



Try email marketing for free today!